Within Docs Web, when we select a new document as a favorite, we can synchronize them in the application. But first, understand how this synchronization is carried out:
- For a document to be synchronized in the application, it is necessary that:
- The document is marked as a favorite in Docs Web;
- To download the document on your device, it is necessary that you have the Get copy permission in the specific folder or document;
- To view the document, you must have the View permission on the specific folder or document;
- If you have the Full Access setting on this unit marked YES, you will be able to view and obtain a copy of your favorite documents, even if you do not have the Get copy and / or View permission (just as it is on Docs Web);
- In case the document is in flow or in checkout, the last approved revision will be synchronized;
- If a document has already been synchronized and a new revision is generated, that new revision will be synchronized in your application as well.
- If a copy of a document has been obtained and a new revision is generated, it will be necessary to obtain a new copy.
- Documents that will NOT be synced to your device:
- Obsolete documents are not displayed.
And how to synchronize these documents in the application?
- Pull from top to bottom to synchronize;
- The documents will be updated in the application;
- The date and time of the new synchronization will be updated.